Struggling to level blacksmithing

So 25% through level 69 and got hit a bit of a wall. I’m fully rested to 70 now, but I just can’t find the motivation to finish off those quests. So I decided to level up blacksmithing. I got it to 350 some time back in level 67 and thought I’d make a final push.

A guildie has been having the same problem with finding enough recipies to level up and he suggested I get the honored with cenarion recipies, the adamantite weightstone and grinding stone. So flew over to swamprat post and headed south to the Cenerion stronghold. Picked up the 2 recipies and headed back to Shattrath to portal back to the undercity.

(By the way, if anyone reading this is levelling blacksmithing, please please please go to undercity not orgrimmar. The distance to anvil – AH – post box – anvil is so much shorter.)

So anyway, made it to the undercity auction house, bought enough mats to make 10 weightstones and off I went. Now this is where I’m hazy, but at some point halfway through they went green and now I have 156 blacksmithing skill. This is gonna take some time I tell ya.

Made an arcanite rod and a fel iron rod for my brothers priest and then waited for the hearthstone to be ready to take me back to the outlands.

1 Response to “Struggling to level blacksmithing”


  1. 1 ramadan krasniqi August 1, 2013 at 4:30 am

    Hi there! I realize this is kind of off-topic but I had
    to ask. Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a large amount of
    work? I am completely new to running a blog
    but I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

